Skip to main content
On the Web
Search the Research Portal
Arlington Remembers: On the Web
In the Library
On the Web
September 11, 2001
A collection of resources to help us remember that day.
General Onefile Search
This link will create and run a Subject Search for: "World Trade Center and Pentagon Attacks, 2001." Articles available from 2001 to present.
ProQuest Newspaper Searches
Put one of these search strings into the ProQuest searchbox. Sort by oldest to see the first newspaper articles.
ab((pentagon attack*)) AND pd(20010911-2025)
ab((9/11 world trade center)) AND pd(20010911-2025)
These will create and run searches in all newspapers included
Search in the War & Terrorism Database
Search here to gain insight into various conflicts; their causes, their impact, and how they are perceived on a global scale. Coverage begins in 1980, with 250+ full-text periodicals included.
The 9/11 Interactive Timeline
The 9/11 Interactive Timeline was designed and engineered by Archetype, for the National September 11 Memorial & Museum.
Warning: The timeline contains graphic images.
9/11 Education Materials
Search these resources by keyword, grade level, subject, or specific resource type. Find discussion guides, personal narratives and more.
9/11 in Context
"Through the lens of 9/11, we focus on terrorist assaults conceived, directed or modeled after the Al-Qaeda network and the cost of these attacks on individual lives and communities in the United States and around the world."
art of the National September 11 Memorial & Museum, which includes a StoryCorps project to collect audio histories of Sept. 11.
September 11, 2001 Web Archive
The Library of Congress has created a collection of more than 2000 sites and digital materials known as the September 11, 2001, Web Archive.
September 11 - Pentagon photographs
This collection of images taken by Michael Garcia, SSgt. Brian Boisvert, and Cpl. Jason Ingersoll show the Pentagon immediately after the September 11 attack and during the following week.
Part of the Smithsonian Collection "Bearing Witness to History" which includes photos, objects and artifacts relating to the attacks on the Pentagon, the World Trade Center, Shanksville PA and others.
Jan 13, 2017 2:12 PM
Login to LibApps