This is the "Home" page of the "Children's Book and Media Awards" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Children's Book and Media Awards  

Last Updated: Feb 2, 2015 URL: Print Guide
Home Print Page

About This Topic

photo from Microsoft Office


Youth Media Award Winners

The American Library Association's annual Youth Media Awards were announced Monday, Feb. 2, 2015. Here are some of winners!

   Caldecott Award            Newbery Award        Geisel Award


And here is a list of all the 2015 winners.  Check below for the full listings of previous years' winners and honors!

For the Full Results

  • Caldecott Medal
    Awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.
  • Newbery Medal
    Awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.
  • Geisel Award
    Awarded annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers.
  • Sibert Medal
    The Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Medal is awarded annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished informational book.
  • Odyssey Award
    This annual award is given to the producer of the best audiobook produced for children and/or young adults.
  • Pura Bel Pré Award
    Awarded annually to a Latino/Latina writer and illustrator whose work best portrays, affirms, and celebrates the Latino cultural experience in an outstanding work of literature for children and youth.
  • Andrew Carnegie Medal
    Awarded annually to outstanding video productions for children released during the previous year.

All About the Caldecott Medal


Loading  Loading...