This is the "On the Web" page of the "Magazines & Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Magazines & Newspapers  

Last Updated: Jan 30, 2012 URL: http://library.arlingtonva.libguides.com/magazinesandnewspapers Print Guide ShareThis

On the Web Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About This Topic

Read all the day's news, or go back in time with our historical collection

 

Printable View

Premium Sites

Free with your library card!

  • Magazine & Newspaper Locator - Currently suspended.
    To locate magazines check General OneFile. For newspapers, see Newspapers by ProQuest. Please check with library staff for print or microfilm holdings
  • General OneFile
    One-stop source for magazine and journal articles on a wide range of topics. Millions of fulltext articles updated daily. Search here when you want the broadest coverage of sources. Details
  • Newspapers by ProQuest
    Current and archived stories (text only) from major US and International newspapers. Includes Washington Post, Washington Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and more. Details.
  • Library PressDisplay
    From NewspaperDirect Inc. Today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. Includes over 1,700 US and international titles (New York Times not available.) Just like reading the print edition. Note: Limit of 5 concurrent users - please remember to sign out. Details.
  • Historical Newspaper - Wall Street Journal
    Digital reproductions of every page from every issue. Another year added annually.(1889-1994)
  • Historical Newspaper - Washington Post
    Digital reproductions of every page from every issue. Another year added annually.(1877-1995)
  • Historical Newspaper - New York Times with Index
    Digital reproductions of every page from every issue. Another year added annually.(1851-2008) w/ Index (1851-1993)
  • InfoTrac Newsstand
    Search a collection of more than 1,000 newspapers, with U.S. national and local papers as well as leading international news sources. Customize your own screen appearance, search options and results format. Includes New York Times, Washington Times, Roanoke Times. Note: articles are not same-day editions, availability varies by publisher.
  • eLibrary
    A searchable collection of books, magazines, newspapers, pictures, and educator-approved websites

Websites

More Guides

Article Databases
by Reference Librarian-SA, Reference Librarian - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Consumer Reports
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated May 10, 2012
General OneFile
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Library PressDisplay
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated May 7, 2012
Magazines & Newspapers
by Reference Librarian-SA - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Newspapers by ProQuest
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated Feb 12, 2012
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip