Need Help?
-
Email Us: eCollection Help
Use this form to get help with the eCollection. If you need help with something else, please try one of these other options
About
The Chicago Tribune (Proquest) is an database that provides you with access to articles from the Chicago Tribune with your library card. The database is designed to offer a simple, user-friendly interface for quickly finding relevant news content. Coverage: 1985-present ; updated daily.
Title include:
- Chicago Tribune
- Chicago Tribune Blogs
- Chicago Tribune (Online)
How to access The Chicago Tribune
- Access the Chicago Tribune (ProQuest) via this link.
- Log in using your library card number and PIN.
- Begin searching.
- To browse:
- Select Publications at the top of the page, above the search bar.
- You then have the option of selecting the following editions:
- Chicago Tribune
- Chicago Tribune Blogs
- Chicago Tribune (Online)
- Select the title you want to read. This will pull up the most recent edition and you can choose to read the individual articles by selecting “Full text”.
You might also like
ProQuest - U.S. Major Dailies Basic
Read current and older articles from The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal with archives as far back as 1980. Read more
New York Times (via ProQuest)
Get the latest news from the New York Times every day. Coverage: 1980 - present. Read More
Washington Post (Digital)
Unlimited access, both onsite and remote, to the Washington Post website and app Read More