Workforce Support

Arlington County provides a range of adult mental health services, offering support for individuals experiencing emotional distress, mental illness, or substance use disorders. These services include outpatient therapy, psychiatric assessments, crisis intervention, and case management to assist with mental health recovery.

Arlington's Same-Day Access program offers immediate access to mental health and substance use treatment services for adults, providing individuals the ability to begin receiving care on the same day they seek assistance.

The Fairfax-Falls Church Community Services Board (CSB) provides lifesaving services for people experiencing mental health concerns, substance misuse and/or developmental disabilities. Our vision is that everyone in our community has the support needed to live a healthy, fulfilling life.

Provides resources and information on mental health and substance use disorders, aiming to improve the quality and availability of care and support for individuals in need.

Online platform where residents can compare and purchase health insurance plans, including those eligible for financial assistance through Medicaid or the Affordable Care Act (ACA).

Network of community-based organizations committed to helping Virginians access high quality, affordable health coverage.

Arlington County offers a range of public health services through its health clinics, including immunizations, reproductive health care, and preventive care for residents of all ages.

Arlington Free Clinic advances health equity by providing comprehensive, whole-person healthcare to our neighbors who would otherwise lack access.

Neighborhood Health operates multiple clinics across Northern Virginia, providing services such as family medicine, pediatrics, women’s health, behavioral health, and dental care.

Arlington County offers various food assistance programs, including the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), emergency food services, and free food distribution, to help residents access nutritious food.

Apply for Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) benefits.

Serves pregnant or lactating women, infants, and children five years old and younger who meet income, medical, and/or nutritional eligibility requirements.

Supports local families by providing free groceries to those in need.

Provides support to individuals in Alexandria, offering assistance with food, housing, furniture, and other essential services to those facing economic hardship.

Provides food assistance to individuals and families in need across Northern Virginia, mobilizing community support and volunteers to distribute groceries and support emergency food needs.

Arlington County provides housing assistance programs to support low-income residents, including rental and utility assistance, affordable housing options, and emergency housing services.

The County’s Housing Grants Program provides rental assistance to low-income Arlington residents which cover a portion of monthly rent, depending on household income, household size and rent amount. Applicants must meet income requirements and personal assets may not exceed $35,000.

The federally funded and locally administered Arlington County Housing Choice (ACHCV) Program helps low-income families, the elderly and people with disabilities obtain safe, decent, and affordable housing in the private market.

Provides affordable housing and supportive services for people with disabilities to obtain and maintain their housing

Arlington Thrive is the only organization in Arlington County, Virginia that provides same-day, emergency financial assistance to County residents who experience sudden financial crisis such as temporary unemployment or illness.

Provides an exemption and/or deferral of real estate taxes for qualified Arlington homeowners age 65 and older and certain totally and permanently disabled homeowners who have title to the property and meet income, asset and all eligibility requirements.

Nonprofit law firm providing free legal advice to low-income, elderly, and disabled individual and families in a number of areas, including unemployment claims, evictions, foreclosures, and protective orders.

Virginia Free Legal Answers is a virtual legal advice clinic in which qualifying users post civil legal questions at no cost to be answered by pro bono attorneys licensed in their state.

Resource for individuals in Virginia seeking free or low-cost civil legal assistance, offering information and services related to a variety of legal issues, including housing, family law, consumer rights, and more.

NELA is a national professional organization of attorneys who represent employees in employment law cases. Founded in 1985, the purpose of the organization is to advance employee rights and serves lawyers who advocate for equality and justice in the American workplace.

A virtual legal advice clinic and no-cost service for low-income individuals who meet minimum income requirements. The purpose is to increase access to advice and information about non-criminal legal matters to those who cannot afford it.

Provides access to legal and law-related information for research and the practice of law for the benefit of the Arlington community. Email: lawlibrary@arlingtonva.us

AWLA’s goal is to keep pets with their families by providing pet care essentials including food, enrichment items, preventatives, and more.