Help young readers explore educational topics through animated books, read-alongs, puzzles and games (prek-3). Read More
Make better buying decisions with unbiased ratings, reviews, recommendations and advice for thousands of products and services. Read More
Get thousands of popular eAudiobooks, eBooks and Digital Magazines for all ages on your smart phone, tablet or computer. Read More.
Learn a new language, cultural skills. Includes English (ESL) materials for native speakers of 20+ languages. Include ASL Insider for American Sign Language learners. Read More.
Read over 7,000 of the world’s top newspapers and magazines in over 60 languages. Download the app and create and account to enjoy full features, including offline reading. Read More
Unlimited access, both onsite and remote, to the Washington Post website and app Read More
Watch thousands of documentaries, educational series, and feature programs from trusted sources like PBS, BBC, and A&E—perfect for lifelong learners, students, and curious minds. Read more.
Explore American cuisine, culture, and history—featuring recipes, ingredient articles, vintage ads, “What Did They Eat?” history pieces, cooking videos, and exclusive visuals and content you won’t find anywhere else. Read more. Provided in partnership with Friends of the Arlington Public Library.
Explore world cuisine, culture, and history—featuring thousands of traditional recipes from around the world, along with thousands of ingredients, food culture, and reference articles. Read more. Provided in partnership with Friends of the Arlington Public Library.
Search businesses, people, mailing lists and sales leads, jobs, and more. Read more. Provided in partnership with Arlington Economic Development.
Stream hit movies and series on any device, unlimited, and ad-free. Create an account with your library card to access. Read more.
A cookbook indexing service that helps you search recipes across the library’s entire cookbook collection. Read more.
Offers short, easy-to-understand lessons, videos and interactive tools to help you make informed financial decisions and achieve your financial goals. Read more.
Provides access to a rich collection of baseball research materials, including historical newspapers, image archives, oral histories, and team employee databases. Access available only at Central Library public computers. Please inquire at the Central Information Desk for access instructions. Access to SABR is made possible through a generous contribution from FOAL (Friends of the Arlington Library). Read more.
Provides in-depth information on what it's really like to work in an industry, company or profession—and how to position yourself to land that job. Search current jobs and internships, research a company, school or industry. Attend virtual events such as job fairs, career expos, and more. Read more. Provided in partnership with Friends of the Arlington Public Library.
Discover top-ranked internship programs across industries with Vault. Searchable internship listings. Filter by company, industry, education level or program type to find your perfect fit. Read more. Provided in partnership with Friends of the Arlington Public Library.